top of page

What I Learned THIS Week!


I'm always learning. ALWAYS!

There are days when I get so excited about something, I have to run and show everyone. Here are few fun things I learned about in just the past few days!

Speaker Notes in GSlides- When in presentation mode in Google Slides, hit the S key to pull up your speaker notes. You can click through the slide show and see your notes! There is also a nifty little timer in the corner. Tip- Make sure you check extended desktop settings on your computer. Do not mirror everything, share your slides with your audience, not your notes. ;)

Poll Everywhere Extension- You can insert a poll directly in to a Google Slides Preso!

New Polling Feature in Google Classroom- Google just released a great way to formatively assess our kiddos! Just click the + button and you can insert a question in multiple choice or short answer format. Great for exit tickets!

Badgelist.com- FAVORITE FIND! Create communities, digital badges, and award those badges all in one place. I also LOVE that I can choose which kind of evidence I need from participants. So cool!

freegoogleslidestemplates.com- Very similar to Slides Carnival. Tons of free to use Google Slides templates. I'm all about beautifying!

Organizing your Google Drive- Folder color coding hack- Use RED for folders that are private only to you, GREEN for folders that are public, and YELLOW for folders that are shared with selected people!

See ya next time!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page